Access FREE world-class global payroll education and compliance resources: Subscribe
Access FREE world-class global payroll education and compliance resources: Subscribe

Global Payroll Titan Award

Congratulations to Sharon Tayfield for being named the 2020 Global Payroll Titan. Sharon is the Global Payroll Operations Director for BDO LLP with over 25 years of experience. Sharon was nominated by a colleague for her dedication to the global payroll industry and her expansive knowledge of global compliance and legislation.

Sharon Tayfield Global Payroll Titan

The Global Payroll Titan award program celebrates, empowers, and recognizes the outstanding professionals responsible for processing multi-country payrolls. A Global Payroll Titan is a professional who demonstrates measurable positive effects for their organization, their commitment to the global payroll industry, and their innovative approach to global payroll issues.

Thank you to everyone that participated in GPMI's inaugural Global Payroll Titan award program. GPMI received more than 60 nominations and more than 7,500 votes were cast in the "People's Choice" public voting portion of the award program.

Award Program Overview

From 13 February - 13 March 2020, professionals from around the globe can nominate the Global Payroll Titan in their life. Nominees must be working in some capacity in the global payroll industry and have a minimum of three years payroll processing experience.

All eligible nominees will progress to an online "People's Choice" voting competition and a peer review of their nomination by a panel of global payroll professionals.

The recipient of the Global Payroll Titan award will be announced during Global Payroll Week 2020 and receive free education from GPMI, a special citation, and a digital badge to include on their LinkedIn profile and email signature.

The full award program overview and terms and conditions can be found here. If you have any additional questions about the Global Payroll Titan award program, please contact us.

Thank you to our exclusive 2020 Sponsor: